Armor Points & Armor Rules

Armor, what better way to defend yourself against the onslaught of evil?

How do I receive Armor Points?
How do Armor points work?
Poison Versus Armor
How do I regain my Armor Points?


Safety Inspection for Armor

Armor is categorized by the body’s target zones and the type of material. The armor zones are the torso, both arms and legs and the head. The head is still not a strike able area, but you still gain armor points from wearing a helm. The type of the armor levels up in accordance of the armor style used. Armor options are Padded, Soft Leather, Hard Leather, Chain, Scale, and Plate. Armor points below are maximum allowance for such things. AP values might vary depending on coverage and quality of the armor. The coverage will be decided on at check-in by the Props Master.

Armor Type
Torso Arms Legs Head
Padded 2 0 0 0
Soft Leather 3 0.5/0.5 0.5/0.5 1
Hard Leather 5 1/1 1/1 1.5
Chain 7 2/2 2/2 2
Scale 8 2/2 2/2 2
Plate 10 2.5/2.5 2.5/2.5 5**

*Final armor totals are rounded down.      ++++++++** Great Helm type coverage only

Multiple layers of armor