Possible new player from NYC

Home Forums New Players Possible new player from NYC

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of  Anonymous 6 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of
    Anonymous

Hello,

My name is Paul & I am a possible new player from NYC. I am a veteran larper at another larp called Knight Realms. I am thinking of switching things up and trying a new game. I do have a few questions.

1. Do you have any players that come from the NYC area or no? I wish to see about carpooling/ridesharing before I consider renting a car to drive down to an event.

2. How does “part-time playing” work? If I do come down via a rental, I would need to leave the game to return it to the agency Saturday evening, as it’s closed on Sundays & I am busy on Mondays. So would it be possible for me to come down Friday, play then leave the game Saturday afternoon/early evening?

3. What kind of arrows are allowed by your game?

4. What kind of foam padding is needed to cover bows?

Profile photo of Rules Director
    Rules Director

Paul,

1. We do have some players coming from the NYC area! I’ll leave it to them to answer here — if you have access to Facebook, I highly recommend going to our event page for the Seventh Kingdom IGE May 2017 event  and looking for fellow commuters there.

2. You are free to come and go at your own whim. All we ask is patience if you are coming in during a busy time and to leave all props owned by the game with the game. If you choose to leave early, simply leave with us your character sheet and the plastic bag (character bag) with any in-game currency and components and Seventh Kingdom property.

3. Archery in Seventh Kingdom IGE is packet archery, a decision made by the Staff during the game’s inception for safety reasons.

4. Foam padding for bows follows the same rules as those for melee weapons. More information can be found here:

Weapons