Critical Strike (Backstab Clarify)

Home Forums Rules Critical Strike (Backstab Clarify)

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Rules Director 2 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #41115

    Jordan
    Participant

    This damage includes any Expertise bonuses, bonuses granted by Great Strength or special Backstab or Flourish bonuses.

    Just needed a quick clarify cuz I confused myself with the wording. I imagine you also must meet the positional requirements to gain their benefits? Or does Critical Strike override that requirement? I ask because Backstab reasons. ;P

    #41142

    West Schliemann
    Participant

    Yup! You still need to meet any positional/other requirements to apply bonuses.  Crit alone does not override other requirements.

    #41149

    Rules Director
    Keymaster

    Jordan,

    West has the right of it. In order to get bonuses for a Backstab style attack, you need to fulfill the positional and hit-location requirements.

    "The End to War, the End to Pain,
    these will come in Seventh's reign"

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.